A Quote That I Try To Live By

February Challenge
Day 27

A Quote That I Try To Live By

 

If you think that a logophile like me, has only “a” quote that I try to live by, then boy, you don’t know me well.

I have a folder in my laptop which has over 100 quotes, my Instagram and Facebook’s “saved posts” has nothing but quotes. My phone’s screenshot album is full of quotes (and texts). I have a diary full of quotes. I spend hours scrolling through quotes. I have followed so many quote accounts. My phone background is usually quotes. My captions are quotes. I get a little tingly feeling if I ever find a nice quote.

It’s seriously a crazy addiction I’ve got there.

So, to think that there’s only one quote that I try to live by is something really stupid.

However, there are some quotes that are really touchy to me.

blank

 

If you ever get tired of climbing the stairs of success, look back and see how much you’ve climbed, then you’ll get the courage to climb some more”

This is one of the very first quotes that made an impact on my life. It always gives me patience and perseverance.

blank

“Not everyone and everything is entirely black or white. Everyone and everything is shades of grey.”

This one reminds me to be patient and accepting of people around me, keeps the light inside me burning about the enthusiasm to know and understand people better.

blank

“Everything has a reason.”

It’s something to put faith on in this chaotic life, it gives me root and stability.

blank

“A girl should be two things; who and what she wants.”

This wonderful quote by Coco Chanel sparks the empowered girl inside of me, gives me confidence and validity of self-love.

blank

“I have hated words and I have loved them, and I hope I have made them right.”

This quote by Markus Zusak reminds me of the way how I an escape reality by simply indulging into 26 letters put in different orders. And somehow, it never fails to fascinate me. Words are my forte, my strength and my weakness. I understand the power words carry. The same words could write a book or kill someone. I love and hate that.

blank

“Brevity is the soul of wit”

This one from Hamlet reminds me of my flaw; that I have never been simple and sweet with my words and wit.

blank

I can go on and on about quotes and words but I have to end it here.

Until next time,
Shripa x

Leave a Reply

