A Problem I Have Had

February Challenge
Day 18

A Problem I Have Had

 

One word: Physics.

And it’s not even a problem that I have “had”; it’s a problem that I will always have. Well, it is a problem that I have had because I’m not going to read or learn any Physics for the rest of my life.

It’s like Physics is this 6’5’’ tall huge dark monster with black hood and red bloody eyes that is constantly chanting something that is mix between Chinese, German and Russian. Before you accuse me of being racist or languagist or some shit, let me tell you, I don’t understand any of those languages and they sound scary.

Physics is a mixture of letters and numbers and symbols that doesn’t make sense to me.

There are theory in Physics that needs to be backed up by experiments and Maths. And whenever there is question or a concept to recognize, either I don’t understand the theory or I don’t understand how to do the experiment or I don’t understand the Maths part or neither of any three.

I genuinely don’t know whether my brain is trying to manipulate me into thinking that Physics is a difficult subject, or it is really a difficult subject. Because in my A-levels; I tried! My grades were “D” in my Physics in every test, and in one test I got an “E” on Physics. So, I thought, “Well, I’m going to do good next time!” and I really tried hard and worked hard and then I got… *drumroll* a “D” again. And that was point I recognized Physics wasn’t for me.

When my A-levels exams ended, I was so happy and relieved that I was never going to touch my physics book again, and I haven’t till date.

It’s still lying on my book shelf, untouched and unproblematic.

Until next time,
Shripa x

Leave a Reply

