10 Songs On My Playlist

February Challenge
Day 10

Put My Music On Shuffle And Write The Ten First Songs That Play.

I’m excited to show you a glimpse of what my playlist looks like, though it can really differ from “you’ve got to listen to this” to “I don’t even want to show my face to anyone”.

I’m nervous but excited!

I will be writing down the first 10 songs that play on shuffle, why I like the song and my favorite lines from the song.

  1. ZAYN, Taylor Swift – I Don’t Wanna Live Forever (Fifty Shades Darker)https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AY9blLYMKnI

    Since the day the song was released, till today; I have listened to this song numerous times, abused the replay button on my phone and YouTube because I love it so much. Zayn does miracle for this song. It’s catchy. Taylor has provided really nice lyrics. It’s a good listen.

    Favorite lines:

    I’m sittin’ eyes wide open and I got one thing stuck in my mind
    Wondering if I dodged a bullet or just lost the love of my life

  1. Queen – Bohemian Rhapsodyhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fJ9rUzIMcZQ

    Oh hello QUEEN! Hello the best song in the world ever. You’ve got to be kidding me if you say you haven’t heard this song. This song is life and beyond death. This is a masterpiece. You cannot not sing along and appreciate what great of a singer Freddie Mercury is. The lyrics, the depth, the notes, the music, everything! This song is everything and more.

    Favorite lines:

    So you think you can stone me and spit in my eye?
    So you think you can love me and leave me to die?

  1. John Mayer – Moving on and getting overhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z0wBrJHd9-A

    John Mayer new song. I’m having goosebumps just writing the title. Genius lyrics, beautiful music and John Mayer’s voice, what can go wrong? Your feels will go wrong and go all over the place because honey, this song makes you realize stuff and go “wow!”

    Favorite lines:

    Moving on and getting over
    Are not the same, it seems to me

  1. Bruno Mars – 24K Magichttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UqyT8IEBkvY

    I swear that I’m dancing along while writing this. Classic Bruno Mars, amazing song, catchy tone and happy feels is what this song is about. This is the definition of my “party happy person” vibes in the entire of 2016 and 2017 and maybe more years to come. You cannot not dance to this song, for real.

    Favorite lines:

    Why you mad? Fix ya face

  1. McFly – All about youhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-QN6CB23vL4

    Most the people may not know what incredible band McFly is. I didn’t know about them until the viral video of Tom Fletcher’s “My Wedding Speech” and gave them a go. I listened to their few songs and I love it. Going back to the topic; this song is really beautiful, classic early 2000. Amazing vocals and wonderful lyrics. This song just makes me so happy.

    Favorite lines:

    And I would answer all your wishes, if you asked me to.
    But if you deny me one of your kisses, don’t know what I’d do.
    So hold me close and say three words, like you used to do.
    Dancing on the kitchen tiles, it’s all about you.

  1. Panic! At The Disco – Death of a bachelorhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R03cqGg40GU

    I was wishing so hard that my favorite band: PANIC! AT THE DISCO’s song would be in this little game and I am so happy that there is. Death of a bachelor is simply a video on “how to fall in love with Brendon Urie in 3 minutes and 33 seconds. Standing in a suit, black and white video, Brendon fucking Urie’s glorious vocals, that goddamn diabolical music is literal definition of “being turned on”. I could go days just raving about how beautiful this song is and how great Panic! At The Disco is.

    Favorite lines:

    The lace in your dress
    Tangles my neck
    How do I live?

  1. Panic! At The Disco – Mona Lisahttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gOgpdp3lP8M

    God is real because two Panic! At the Disco songs simultaneously is a miracle. Mona Lisa is a classic emo punk rock song by Panic! The vocals reach beyond the heights of Mt. Everest. The lyrics have the depth of the ocean. The music brings the devil to dance. The music video makes you analyze more than Physics question. I am not exaggerating when I say that because when I first listened to this song, there was Physics exam the next day and instead of solving numerical questions, I was googling the meaning of the song and the video. I still don’t have regrets about it.

    Favorite lines:

    There’s nothing wrong with just a taste of what you’ve paid for

  1. Melanie Martinez – Carouselhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zAB5AC9yhY0

    What can I say except the fact that “I love Melanie Martinez”. I go on a binge listening mode to her songs. Her songs are the mixture of cute and creepy with deep lyrics, a good story-line and a beautiful message to convey. In Carousel, you get the confusing feeling of love wrapped beautifully with awesome music. God, I love Melanie so much!

    Favorite lines:

    And it’s all fun and games
    Till somebody falls in love
    But you already bought a ticket
    And there’s no turning back now

  1. Martin Garrix – Animalshttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gCYcHz2k5x0

    Martin Garrix. I don’t know what Martin Garrix does with his finger tips but it’s comparable to what wands do in Harry Potter. Animals is a Martin Garrix sensation. The beat drop, the beats, and the beats. Pure eargasm!

    Favorite lines:

    We’re the fuckin’ animals (duh)

  1. Radiohead – Fake Plastic Treeshttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oCpZL27SOk0

    Such a wonderful song. Beautiful lyrics that plays with metaphors added with the band’s brilliance in music capacity. It’s such a smooth song that makes you feel.

    Favorite lines:

    She looks like the real thing
    She tastes like the real thing

There are so many songs that I’m glad didn’t make it through this game and so many songs that I’m sad that didn’t make through. I could give honorable mentions but a challenge is a challenge. I hope you had as much fun reading this as much as I had writing this.

Until next time,
Shripa x

6 thoughts on “10 Songs On My Playlist

  1. Andrew Marco says:

    I think I’ve listened to 24K Magic 1000+ times and I have yet to get tired of it. Really loving all of the music suggestions that you have, they’re awesome 🙂

    Will definitely be on the lookout for the next post, really like the concept of this. If you had to choose one to constantly listen to off of this list, what would it be?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

